Taking Time and Making Time

IMG_8025

I am already starting to book several shows for this year. I currently have two shows hanging, one at The Visitor Convention Bureau in downtown Kansas City and another at Waddell & Reed on the Plaza. I don’t have another show booked until March. As a result, I’m taking some down time. I have been reworking my marketing plan and evaluation the direction I am going.

For the first time I am in a position to ask myself what it is I want to do, rather than scramble to pay the next bill. It’s a nice feeling, but a little unnerving as well. It’s a wonderful feeling to have the time to set up a creative environment where I can now have an office space but turn and work on my easel.

In addition, I have been reworking a few paintings that I felt like needed a little more work. It’s amazing how much a few small changes can make me appreciate the painting that much more. I look forward to seeing some really interesting things happening in my work this year. Most importantly I’m working to give each painting the time it needs.

I am so excited about the way 2015 is already starting out.

About Anastacia Drake - Fine Artist

I am from Kansas and I have traveled all over the world. I am an artist, and I have a business brain. I love skirts and tennis shoes. I like to get dirty and ride motorcycles. I am sensitive and I can be mean. I love nature, and believe in protecting it. I love to laugh, and feel better after a good cry. I can be stubborn and impatient. I am constantly growing. I am open and free. I look to be inspired and love to inspire. I play guitar and secretly want to play drums. I have a puppy that brings me great joy. I love hugs, cuddling, holding hands...and wrestling. I love the mountains and the beach. I have to make a pilgrimage to the ocean at least twice a year to balance myself. I believe in balance in all things. Traveling is a passion, and meeting interesting people from all over the world is the perk! I have small town values, and big city dreams. I love beer, hate wine. I believe that what you put out comes back. I believe and live by the belief of treating others like you want to be treated. I enjoy stimulating conversation, and a good sense of humor. Caffeine is my drug of choice, and coffee over chess or good conversation is my luxury. I am strong but sometimes feel small. I strive to be my authentic me.
This entry was posted in art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment