Stroke of Red Studio has a new address!

I am happy to finally announce that Stroke of Red Studio has a new address. I am all moved in and it is an explosion of color!  I’m so excited to have space again! If you would like to come visit or play in some paint with me, let me know! It’s at 5818 Johnson Drive in Mission, KS.

I am having my first open studio tonight during the Mission Art Walk from 6-9 p.m.. Please come by and celebrate the new space with me. I can’t wait to fill it full of creativity, color, and love! 

Image

In addition to the new studio space, I will also have access to space across the street at VALA Gallery for me to start teaching again. If you’d like to see any kind of art class in particular, just let me know. I plan to be hosting some art parties as well! I’ll keep you posted! 

About strokeofred

I am from Kansas and I have traveled all over the world. I am an artist, and I have a business brain. I love skirts and tennis shoes. I like to get dirty and ride motorcycles. I am sensitive and I can be mean. I love nature, and believe in protecting it. I love to laugh, and feel better after a good cry. I can be stubborn and impatient. I am constantly growing. I am open and free. I look to be inspired and love to inspire. I play guitar and secretly want to play drums. I have a puppy that brings me great joy. I love hugs, cuddling, holding hands...and wrestling. I love the mountains and the beach. I have to make a pilgrimage to the ocean at least twice a year to balance myself. I believe in balance in all things. Traveling is a passion, and meeting interesting people from all over the world is the perk! I have small town values, and big city dreams. I love beer, hate wine. I believe that what you put out comes back. I believe and live by the belief of treating others like you want to be treated. I enjoy stimulating conversation, and a good sense of humor. Caffeine is my drug of choice, and coffee over chess or good conversation is my luxury. I am strong but sometimes feel small. I strive to be my authentic me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Stroke of Red Studio has a new address!

  1. dweinberg415 says:

    It looks very inviting in there. Wish I could attend!

  2. dweinberg415 says:

    ps- I love your bio!

  3. Hello! I’ve been following your web site for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the great job!

  4. How’s things people, I am somewhat of a zombie enthusiast. So, I ended up discovering this blog post and definitely liked it. It’s got a handful of genuinely decent ideas that I can
    digest. I have to bring up, I’ve truly been lonesome currently given that my best mate is no longer with me. Browsing the internet gives me a tiny piece of mind . I’d like to thank you in this
    large on-line page that can help pass on the message related to zombies even more!

    I really was thinking about if you provide rss list so I could routinely keep up-to-date at this site.

Leave a Reply

