Headed to the Land Down Under

Lil’ man’s work

I am soooooo incredibly excited to announce that I was accepted into an artist residency in Australia. In addition, when I wrote the proposal I took a chance and wrote in lil’ man as my art partner. i included a portfolio of his work that he has done along side me in the studio. (His artwork is attached). I figured he is my side kick in life and along for the adventures. And…as a result, he was officially invited as well!

In addition, another art dream of mine has started to manifest itself. I have been put in touch with an artist that lives in the Outback with the aborigines. She does artwork there. Looks like my little muse and I may be staying in the “bush” and doing artwork with the aborigines. How amazingly cool would that be?! Now, to fund two ungodly expensive plane tickets. Please buy some art!!

About Anastacia Drake - Fine Artist

I am from Kansas and I have traveled all over the world. I am an artist, and I have a business brain. I love skirts and tennis shoes. I like to get dirty and ride motorcycles. I am sensitive and I can be mean. I love nature, and believe in protecting it. I love to laugh, and feel better after a good cry. I can be stubborn and impatient. I am constantly growing. I am open and free. I look to be inspired and love to inspire. I play guitar and secretly want to play drums. I have a puppy that brings me great joy. I love hugs, cuddling, holding hands...and wrestling. I love the mountains and the beach. I have to make a pilgrimage to the ocean at least twice a year to balance myself. I believe in balance in all things. Traveling is a passion, and meeting interesting people from all over the world is the perk! I have small town values, and big city dreams. I love beer, hate wine. I believe that what you put out comes back. I believe and live by the belief of treating others like you want to be treated. I enjoy stimulating conversation, and a good sense of humor. Caffeine is my drug of choice, and coffee over chess or good conversation is my luxury. I am strong but sometimes feel small. I strive to be my authentic me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment