Anastacia’s Musings

I am really working at manifesting some things in my life. I’m getting some direction on what I want to be doing. I’ve always been focused and known exactly the direction I wanted my life to go. I traveled the world, lived as an artist, wallowed in my self-propelled endeavors, and lived life in full color. Now I find myself in a peculiar situation; trying to redefine myself as an artist mom. I am feeling my way through, learning to find the balance between my old life as an artist and my new life as a mom. My hope is that this will be a place to write about inspiration, to inspire, be inspired, and document life lessons as they come at me. I find when I’m writing, I tend to “hear” the Universe a little better. Maybe because I have myself more open to what it has to say…

About strokeofred

I am from Kansas and I have traveled all over the world. I am an artist, and I have a business brain. I love skirts and tennis shoes. I like to get dirty and ride motorcycles. I am sensitive and I can be mean. I love nature, and believe in protecting it. I love to laugh, and feel better after a good cry. I can be stubborn and impatient. I am constantly growing. I am open and free. I look to be inspired and love to inspire. I play guitar and secretly want to play drums. I have a puppy that brings me great joy. I love hugs, cuddling, holding hands...and wrestling. I love the mountains and the beach. I have to make a pilgrimage to the ocean at least twice a year to balance myself. I believe in balance in all things. Traveling is a passion, and meeting interesting people from all over the world is the perk! I have small town values, and big city dreams. I love beer, hate wine. I believe that what you put out comes back. I believe and live by the belief of treating others like you want to be treated. I enjoy stimulating conversation, and a good sense of humor. Caffeine is my drug of choice, and coffee over chess or good conversation is my luxury. I am strong but sometimes feel small. I strive to be my authentic me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Anastacia’s Musings

  1. great to see you here in blog land Anastasia – it’s lookin great so far!

  2. alan says:

    Writing is huge, scary, brave, a wonderment. Your thoughts, dreams, are magic. Ethereal. When committed to written word, these ideas become tangible, real. An anchor of the moment. Good on you!

  3. Ana D says:

    Anastacia, first I will say thank you. For voicing so well what many creative moms go through! I had defined myself as a designer, and then became a mom. The balance can often times be found in the simplest of places – a collage of the old and new – a place where both are acknowledged and inspiration is born. I recently got a small gift that my daughter and I are working on together. We’re learning about “being inspired” in the same space, through a medium we can both understand! We’ve planted a small inscribed “inspiration” bean, and are nurturing our dreams, with child-like enthusiasm. Here’s to that balance…

  4. strokeofred says:

    Ana D, thank you so much for sharing this! I am getting some inspiration beans!

Leave a Reply

